bareMinerals Main Attraction for Holiday 2014: Review, Pics and Swatches!

2014-11-16 03.05.47 (360x480)

Press Sample

 

The sheer breath of the bareMinerals holiday offerings is a bit overwhelming so I’m only reviewing the sets I think are the bang for your buck. The bareMinerals Main Attraction 7-pc. Full -Face Collection ($54) available only at Sephora, is just one part of this years spectacular holiday collection! This glamorous, top-performing collection, with sultry, smoky eyes, shimmering lips and a warm sophisticated glow to cheeks, wows any audience with its air of magic and mystery.

2014-11-24 05.10.40 (480x360)

The collection includes:

  • bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 in The Curtain Call- shades of bushed pearl and spice mocha deliver 12-hour wear with skin nourishing benefits.
  • Lasting Line Long-Wearing Eyeliner in Absolute Black – soft, creamy with a built in sharpener and a smudger on the end.
  • Lash Domination Voluminizing Mascara in Intense Black–one of my 5 favorite mascaras. It defines and separates beautifully with no clumping!
  • Mini Marvelous Lipstick in Make Your Move— super creamy, saturated color in a warm neutral pink shade.
  • Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss in Leading Lady – shimmery pink  shell shade with the iconic minty plump.
  • Flair Blush – a loose powder in a very pigmented candied rose shade.
  • Tapered Blush Brush – this rounded brush head is perfect for blush with soft flexible bristles.

You really cannot beat the formula of bareMinerals READY shadows; they are finely milled, pigment rich and have a smooth and buttery texture. The Curtain Call duo has a pale pale shimmery side and a matte chocolate side with slight blue flecks. Both shads apply beautifully. I’ve always loved a pink and brown combination for eyes: it looks polished and sophisticated for both day and night. Make no mistake, this is an elegant, refined look and not for those who like bright over-the-tops looks.

IMG_1308 (480x360)

Flair blush,

Flair blush, The Curtain Call READY eyeshadow

The Lasting Line eyeliners are smooth and creamy and do not budge. I really would have preferred a brown or bronze liner with this kit, but that’s just being picky, the black works fine. I will have a more thorough review of the I Love The Nightlife Eyeliner Set soon.

2014-11-24 05.11.05 (480x153)

 

2014-11-24 05.11.14 (480x290)

Lash Domination Voluminizing Mascara – the exclusive ProTwist180™ Wand is spiraled 180 degrees to curve around lashes and coat from all angles. It works! I find myself constantly reaching for this. The bristles do a great job of separating lashes and the formula adds lot of length too. It doesn’t smudge or flake and holds a curl. I also like to layer lash domination over Flawless Definition mascara for a va-va-voom look.

Mini Marvelous Lipstick in Make Your Move is an opaque warm neutral pink that makes a fantastic everyday day that will flatter any skin tone. Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss in Leading Lady is a pink nude with silver sparkle. Personally, I don’t like to wear it by itself; I prefer to layer it over lipstick to make my lips look fuller and give them more dimension, but you certainly could wear it alone with a killer smoky eye!

Make Your Move Lipstick, Leading Lady Lipgloss & both layered

Make Your Move Lipstick, Leading Lady Lipgloss & both layered

Flair Blush is highly pigmented–a little goes a loooong way, so if you are fair like I am, use a fan brush or only the tiniest amount. The color is a striking warm slightly dusty pink–perfect for fall and winter. The Tapered Blush Brush is quite nice too–it’s has the perfect shape for applying blush and is very soft.

Flair Blush

Flair Blush

2014-11-16 03.32.51 (480x240)

The packaging is both fun and classic. When I think of a circus, I don’t think of this classy black, white and red theme! The kit comes housed in a sturdy red box with a mirror and three compartments perfect for storing pretties!

2014-11-16 03.40.44 (480x360)

Main Attraction Look:

bareMineral Main Attraction

bareMineral Main Attraction

Bottom Line: I’m loving wearing this pretty, feminine, chic set. The value really is incredible for all that you get and I’m very pleased with the look I can achieve!

Have you seen this kit? Thoughts?

 

From our partners

Comments

  1. Beautiful shades in that BM collection! And your eyelashes are beyond amazing

  2. These shades are so pretty on you.

  3. Beautiful shades in that BM collection! And your eyelashes are beyond amazing

  4. These shades are so pretty on you.

  5. I haven’t seen the kit but I really love the eyeshadow shades. The Ready formula is one of the best around!

  6. You look great (as usual) !!!! 🙂

  7. Jess Scull says

    Ooh I love that eye duo!!!!

  8. The colors really seem to suit your coloring and style! I love that the tray is useful, too.

  9. I love the colors in this set!

  10. Wow, that mascara really made a difference.

  11. I haven’t seen the kit but I really love the eyeshadow shades. The Ready formula is one of the best around!

  12. You look great (as usual) !!!! 🙂

  13. I need to check this out!

  14. Jess Scull says

    Ooh I love that eye duo!!!!

  15. You look soooo fabulous!

  16. The colors really seem to suit your coloring and style! I love that the tray is useful, too.

  17. I love the colors in this set!

  18. those are some gorgeous shades 😉 I haven’t tried any BM shadows in a long while.

  19. Very nice! I love Bare Minerals!

  20. Wow, that mascara really made a difference.

  21. I need to check this out!

  22. You look soooo fabulous!

  23. those are some gorgeous shades 😉 I haven’t tried any BM shadows in a long while.

  24. Very nice! I love Bare Minerals!

  25. The colors in this box suit you so well 🙂

  26. The colors in this box suit you so well 🙂

  27. This looks like a really nice set! Love the eyeshadows

  28. These colors look great on you!

  29. this definitely did a great job on your lashes!

  30. Betzy Carmona says

    You look great

  31. This is such a pretty look on you!

  32. This looks like a really nice set! Love the eyeshadows

  33. These colors look great on you!

  34. this definitely did a great job on your lashes!

  35. Betzy Carmona says

    You look great

  36. This is such a pretty look on you!

  37. It’s a beautyiful set, I like the eye shadow

  38. It’s a beautyiful set, I like the eye shadow

  39. Awesome set, love the neutrals!

  40. Awesome set, love the neutrals!