COVERGIRL Full Lash Bloom Mascara: Review, Pics

2015-01-02 01.33.51 (388x480)

 

Purchased by me

 

Covergirl’s new addition to the LashBlast mascara line is Full Lash Bloom Mascara, a new Spring 2015 release, It promises longer lashes that are soft to the touch and never stiff. I had high hopes for this mascara since there are several LashBlast mascaras I like, most notably Covergirl Clump Crusher reviewed here. 

I have to admit, at first I was a little confused as to why this mascara was special. Most of the LashBlast line bring something to the table: LashBlast Length, LashBlast Volume, LashBlast Clump Crusher. Why would I choose Full Lash Bloom over something else? After trying it I can honestly say I wouldn’t. Full Lash Bloom did NOT grow on me (heh, heh, get it?).

According to Covergirl: With our new petal-shaped brush and mousse formula with natural beeswax, lashes are never stiff or brittle. Perfect for everyday wear, Full Lash Bloom Mascara is also safe for contact lens wearers and is ophthalmologically tested. So bring out every last lash, and embrace you in full bloom!

2015-01-02 01.34.31 (480x315)

Uh, no. I did not get volume, I did not get length. I did get good separation and clumps. The wand is plastic with varying “spikes” that are supposed to capture every lash. It is thinner that some LashBlast wands and thicker than others–somewhere in the middle with no curve to it.  The brush does a great job of separating and defining lashes but I did not get any volume or length which is what I look for in a mascara. The “touchable soft, full lashes” claim held true as my lashes were not crunchy or dry after wearing Full Lash Bloom.

I found the formula to be very dry, don’t know if it was the tube I got or if that is the norm. Dry mascara leads to clumps and I got some with Full Lash Bloom–not terrible but more than I like. I don’t usually have trouble with my lashes holding a curl, however I did feel the formula was too heavy for me.

2015-01-02 01.36.44 (480x450)

Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

Sure, in this pic my lashes look very long, but trust me that is NOT due to Full Lash Bloom. It is from the remarkable RevitaLash serum I’ve been using.  Check out my full review with before and after pics here. These are what my lashes look like (sorry for the red allergy eyes) on a daily basis from using RevitaLash and I don’t see any improvement from the Full Lash Bloom.

2014-12-16 18.20.00 (480x161)
Bottom Line:  there are better drugstore mascaras out there, including Covergirl’s own LashBlast Clump Crusher so save your money and skip this one.

Have you tried Covergirl’s Full Lash Bloom Mascara? Thoughts?

From our partners

Comments

  1. I feel exactly the same as you do about this mascara! I can’t understand everyone else rave reviews. Glad someone else had the same opinion

  2. Wow, that looks amazing! I saw an ad for this mascara on TV last night and immediately wanted to try it.

  3. I feel exactly the same as you do about this mascara! I can’t understand everyone else rave reviews. Glad someone else had the same opinion

  4. Wow these look great on your eyes!

  5. I like the pink packaging!

  6. I have been so hooked on my L’Oreal Butterfly mascara, I’ve yet to move onto anything else. It’s amazing, though I’m not sure anything can match that Revitalash serum on you.

  7. Your lashes look incredible I need to check out the Revitalash! Stinks the CG didn’t work out tho =(

  8. I’m actualy really liking this mascara!

  9. Wow!! I want your lashes!!

  10. Wow these look great on your eyes!

  11. I like the pink packaging!

  12. I have been so hooked on my L’Oreal Butterfly mascara, I’ve yet to move onto anything else. It’s amazing, though I’m not sure anything can match that Revitalash serum on you.

  13. Your lashes look incredible I need to check out the Revitalash! Stinks the CG didn’t work out tho =(

  14. I’m actualy really liking this mascara!

  15. Wow!! I want your lashes!!

  16. Haven’t tried the Bloom, yet. I LOVE Clump Crusher, tho. Best mascara Cover Girl ever made.

  17. Haven’t tried the Bloom, yet. I LOVE Clump Crusher, tho. Best mascara Cover Girl ever made.

  18. I love the packaging. Can I just say… I want your lashes… they are gorgeous.

  19. The packing on this is super cute!

  20. I love the packaging. Can I just say… I want your lashes… they are gorgeous.

  21. The packing on this is super cute!

  22. betzy carmona says

    I just got this baby and I’m excited

  23. betzy carmona says

    I just got this baby and I’m excited

  24. Wow, that looks amazing! I saw an ad for this mascara on TV last night and immediately wanted to try it.