Paula’s Choice Skincare Review & A 20% Off Offer!

2015-09-28 02.45.56 (480x395)

This is a sponsored post on behalf of PRIMP and Paula’s Choice

I’ve known Paula Begoun to be an industry expert for years and she is überly famous for her book, Don’t Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me. She is a cosmetics ingredient expert who believes that consumers have a right to know exactly what they’re getting in those pretty jars and bottles. Her website Beautypedia is THE most reliable evidence-based resource for skincare reviews. Paula will tell you what ingredients work and which don’t as well as if the efficiency of the product matches its claims. So many of my bloggers friends rave about the Paula’s Choice Skincare Line I was super excited to try it, especially since it is!

I had a skin consultation with a Paula’s Choice consultant  which was so helpful! I told her my skincare issues: some dryness, rough texture, wrinkles, brown spots/sun damage. Puhleeese can you help me?? My consultant suggested the Resist Anti Aging Line in Normal to Dry with a few targeted products mixed in for my specific needs. My consultant also told the order to use the products in. I am very impressed with the products she choose and I highly recommend taking the time to get a consultation with an expert!

Step 1 Cleanse

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser ($18) – is the creamiest, most luxurious cleanser I have ever used. I have tried lotion-type cleansers in the past and told you they did not make skin feel tight or parched. I thought at the time that was true, but it has NEVER been truer than with Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser. My skin feels absolutely clean and hydrated without any greasy residue! I don’t know how they do it but I thrilled Paula pulled it off! This product is safe for use around the eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Step 2 Tone

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner ($23) – I am already addicted to this toner–it is unlike any other I have experienced. This toner was chosen for me because I have some dryness and it is perfect for dry or sensitive skin. It also has an antioxidant-rich formula reduces wrinkles & repairs damaged cells and licorice extract & acetyl glucosamine to improve skin tone. I love the lotion-like texture and soothing formula. It is very gentle and refreshing and leaving my skin feeling unbelievably silky.

2015-09-28 23.31.35 (480x320)

Step 3 Exfoliate 

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant ($28) – This is where my consultant ventured out of the Resist line to give me a targeted treatment. This product addresses several of my skin problems. It smooths skin, fades sun damage, and reveals younger-looking skin. It can also help with wrinkles and stimulates collagen production. 8% is a fairly high concentration of AHA but this is exactly what I need for my brown spots and to turn over those dull, dry skin cells. I was told to just use this at night and then work up to twice a day as my skin adjusts. I can use it twice a day now, but not on my neck. The skin on my neck is more sensitive and I broke out in little bumps so only once a day now.

2015-09-28 23.32.16 (320x480)

Step 4 Serums 

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate – Recommended for normal to dry and aging skin, Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum utilizes an innovative blend of ingredients that research has proven aging skin needs to look younger and feel its healthy best. Stabilized Vitamin C plus potent antioxidants in a silky base join ingredients that repair damaged cells and rebuild skin’s protective barrier so it functions optimally. This state-of-the-art serum efficiently addresses multiple issues that cause skin to look wrinkled while reducing inflammation and the visible effects of sun damage. This serum is thick, milky and absorbs exceptionally well. I think of this as an Rx cocktail for my skin.

Resist C15 Super Booster ($48) –  A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin. Ferulic Acid boosts antioxidant benefits to defend against photo-aging–that’s is the “hot dog” scent you might smell. That means it working! The serum is so lightweight is looks and feels like water. It absorbs instantly. I was told to add a few drops to the antioxidant serum which I did for a few days then I tried Resist C15 on it’s own and got better results.  Of all these products, this is the one I will repurchase over and over again, my skin saw almost immediate results when I started using it on its own. You might notice that the Resist C15 Super Booster is packaged differently than the rest and that is because Vitamin C needs to be specially packaged in a dark bottle to keep it stable. Keep this in a cool, dark place.

2015-09-28 23.33.19 (320x480)

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate

Step 5 Moisturize

 Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 (AM)-  is specially formulated for normal to very dry skin. It’s also suitable for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin and ideal for use around the eyes (no need for a separate eye cream). Loaded with potent antioxidants, skin-identical ceramides and cell-communicating peptides to restore and help maintain healthy, radiant skin that looks and acts younger. This is a little thicker than the moisturizers I’m used to but it does absorb well and is more efficient than previous moisturizers I used. I love that is has an SPF of 30 (I never use anything less) and that there is absolutely NO white cast. While not initially impressed, after using it for a few weeks, I really like the extra boost of hydration I get.

Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer with Retinol ($32) – I use this light moisturizer with retinol as a night cream only. It has a unique complex of ingredients that will visibly improve the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and skin tone. Retinol works to improve skin tone & restore normal cell function, antioxidants overturn sun damage & stimulate collagen production and soothing anti-irritants calm skin & quell redness. The redness in my cheeks are improved drastically. I also really, really like that this night moisturizer is light–I can heavy night creams that sit on your skin and end up on your pillow! Retinol takes time to work so we will see how I do with this long term.

2015-09-28 23.34.34 (480x419)

Resist Moisture

Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

The Results

I started the routine on a Thursday and by the next Monday I was starting to see results. My skin was more hydrated and the flaky areas were beginning to disappear. At the end of two weeks, my skin is looking clearer and brighter. My brown spots are not gone, but they are fading and my entire complexion is more radiant. My face and neck are looking smoother and moisturized. While using the entire regimen has me touting my “dream skin,” the products I feel most contributed to my skincare success are: Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant refined the texture of my skin, the Resist C15 Super Booster is fading my brown spots and brightening my complexion, and the Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 has given me the ideal amount of hydration without looking for feeling greasy.

I love the feel of Paula’s Choice Resist line: they have a lovely gel-like texture, absorb beautifully and work quickly. I appreciate the packaging with pump bottles and tubes–no messy jars. My order even came with AM/PM labels to apply to the bottles to help you remember the order to use them. Paula’s Choice uses scientific research to develop their products and their customer service is amazing! Right now I have a $145 jar of moisturizer on my vanity—I SO appreciate the budget friendly products from Paula’s Choice!

As a Power Primer, I am offering my readers 20% off AND free shipping with the promo code: PRIMPFALL20 through December 31, 2015.  I hope you’ll try some of these products, they are PERFECT for the over 40 woman! I am officially a Paula’s Choice devotee! And don’t forget to check out Paula’s acne products. 

For more information on Paula’s Choice products and to shop, click here! Don’t forget to use the code!

syiUSoQJRjJd6URM_St2G0EApDWs6xz8uKLzWMiCqQE (1)

More About Paula’s Choice:
Paula’s Choice offers a 100% Money Back Guarantee (within 60 days), no animal testing and no irritating dyes or fragrance. Paula’s Choice is committed to customer advocacy, education and helping people find the best products for their skin. In fact, everyone can receive a FREE personal skincare consultation by calling this number: 1-800-831-4088. Their product line includes something for everyone, acne, rosacea, aging, pores. They treat it all.  On their website, you can choose from a menu of skincare concerns you’d like to treat. Their website has a full encyclopedia of advice for every type of skin care concern. Paula Begoun, the founder, is all about truth in beauty, skin care, ingredients and proven research.
From our partners

Comments

  1. Thanks for sharing this offer!

  2. I’ve been wanting to try Paula’s Choice ever since Molly Mesnick (from the Bachelor… ha!) talked about it. Thanks for the offer! I’ll have to check it out.

  3. Paula’s Choice is my latest skincare gem! I love all of the products I’m using!

  4. I am currently test driving my products and enjoying them. I like the line and there are some definite standouts for me.

  5. The more I read about this brand, the more I think I need to try it!

  6. I haven’t tried the 8% AHA but I’ve tried the 2% BHA and it works wonders on my acne-scarred skin.

  7. I loved my PC collection, and my adult acne is all but gone thanks to it!

  8. Aleya Bamdad says

    The cleanser and toner sound awesome.

  9. I need something for my dark spots. They’ve suddenly started looking worse. I need a consultant!

  10. PC is my go to skincare line. I love them!

  11. FabZilla_Kath says

    I have so far finished 3 of Paula’s Choice Resist line

  12. How do I get in touch with a Paula’s Choice skin care consultant?! My hair and skin morphed into completely different versions of themselves over the summer, and I don’t know what to do with them. I’d LOVE to talk to someone knowledgeable about products instead of trying to figure out what I need by reading about them online.

  13. I use several Paula’s Choice products and I love them ALL! It’s definitely one of my favorite skin care brands. I just love how reliable the brand is.

  14. I’m using many of the same products as you. They are lasting me forever!

  15. Thanks for the discount code! I’ve been meaning to try some Paula’s Choice products.

  16. Lisa Marie Heath says

    I’m still incredibly happy with my Paula’s Choice goodies!

  17. They have such an extensive line, and the customer service is phenomenal, especially at helping pick the right products for your skin type.

  18. Gotta love a good deal.

  19. I love how much thought goes behind the brand and products!