Too Faced Sugar and Spice Review + the Holiday 2014 Makeup Collection!

Too-Faced-Makeup-Collection-for-Holiday-2014-promo

Too Faced Holiday 2014 Collection

 For their 2014 holiday collection Too Faced choose to name each of their product offerings something unique, as opposed to giving the entire collection a name. Though the collection is small, it’s well thought out, and offers something for everyone at every price point. Too Faced is offering 20% off their entire collection during their Friends and Family sale, now through 11/14/14 (till 11:59 pm).

Twice the Sex, Better Than Sex Mascara Duo $23

 Too Faced mascara

This adorable duo is ideal for creating voluminous, dramatic lashes. The set comes with Too Faced’s best-selling Better than Sex Mascara, in both a full and deluxe size, for lashes that look amazing at home and on-the-go.

Melted Kiss $25

 Too Faced Melted Kisses

This holiday season, indulge your lips with four clutch-size tubes of Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick, Too Faced’s stunning new innovation in lip color. You can pucker up this holiday season with deluxe samples of Melted Nude, Melted Peony, Melted Fuchsia, and Melted Berry.

I received a sample of the Melted Peony in an Allure Sample Society Box this summer, and I have to say I wasn’t a fan of the formula, which is kind of dry, or the color, which looked frosty, but something tells me the Fuschsia and Berry might be better suited for my color preference.

Under the Mistletoe $28,

 Too Faced Under the mistletoe

Get ready to pucker up under the mistletoe and drench your lips in three shimmer versions of Too Faced’s best-selling shades of luscious La Crème Color Drenched Lip Creams in Naked Dolly, Marshmallow Bunny, and Spice Spice Baby. The names alone make me want to pickup this set. These three luscious, moisturizing lip creams come packaged in a pretty to-go glitter bag.

Beauty Wishes & Sweet Kisses $34

 Too Faced Beauty Wishes

 The Beauty Wishes & Sweet Kisses palette is designed to fulfill every last beauty wish. It features 3 exclusive eye shadows from their Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Collection, the best-selling Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, the Snow Bunny Luminous Bronzer, and an exclusive preview of a deluxe version of their La Crème Lip Gloss in Naked Dolly. If I didn’t already have the Chocolate and Bonjour Soleil Palettes, I would pick this up in a heartbeat. This is a perfect palette for a full, beautiful face. Read my Chocolate palette review to see swatches of Haute Chocolate, Creme Brulee and White Chocolate eyeshadow shades.

Le Belle Carousel $49

Too Faced La Belle Carousel

 

The Le Belle Carousel, curated by Too Faced Co-Founder and Creative Director Jerrod Blandino, features five pretty palettes 3 eye shadows, one  blush and bronzer plus one for their best-selling Better Than Sex Mascara for on-the-go looks or unique individual gifts. This is probably the most unique gift set I have seen. Not only does it allow you to create different looks, it is also great for dividing up as stocking stuffers, or smaller gifts. To make gift giving even easier, Too Faced has included a “to” and “from” line on the back of each palette. The set is a great value, and overall, it’s it’s very good quality.

Ulta and Sephora Exclusive Too Faced Holiday Gift Sets

 Too Faced Everything Nice Set $56 (Available exclusively at Sephora)

 Too Faced Everything Nice Set

Too Faced’s Everything Nice Set is a full-face palette featuring their best-selling eyeshadows, bronzers, and blushes. The set also comes with three mini gold glitter cruelty free Teddy Bear makeup brushes, and a sample of their Better Than Sex mascara, all of which are package in a festive hot pink glitter zip bag. One of the best features of this set is the step-by-step glamour guide, which can help you create lots of fun, glamorous looks.

Too Faced Sugar & Spice $39 (available exclusively at Ulta)

Too Faced Sugar & Spice

Sugar & Spice combines everything nice about Too Faced into a festive and exclusive gift set. It features twelve eye shadows, that are perfect for creating day-to-night looks, and a sample of their Better Than Sex mascara, all of which can be tucked away into the set’s gold glitter bag or clutch. It’s the perfect on-the-go eyeshadow palette for all your holiday parties.

For a neutral eyeshadow lover like me, the Too Faced Sugar and Spice palette is nirvana! Twelve glorious shades of eyeshadow and a tube of Better Than Sex mascara! As is the entire holiday collection, the packaging is lovely: a good sized palette housed in a pretty gold glitter pouch. The pouch can be used as a makeup bag or clutch. What I like about it is that is it fairly good quality and doesn’t shed glitter all over.

2014-11-09 01.04.09 (480x394)

2014-11-09 01.05.57 (480x360)

2014-11-09 01.07.20 (480x428)

Shades are:

  • Coconut Cream – cream/white matte–just about my skintone
  • Nutmeg – warm peachy shimmer
  • Biscotti – warm shimmery bronze
  • Sugared Violet – deep blackened eggplant purple with silver flecks
  • Champagne Truffle – shimmery beige
  • Pink Frosting – shimmery cool icy pink
  • Cinnamon Sugar – warm shimmery medium brown
  • Chocolate Cake – warm deep matte brown
  • Meringue – matte pale pink
  • Clove –cool taupe satin
  • Bon Bon – cool shimmery pale lilac
  • Black Licorice – sheer matte black –this was a little chalky

2014-11-09 01.16.15 (480x360)

photovisi-download (3) (480x360)

 

photovisi-download (4) (480x360)

photovisi-download (2)

photovisi-download (480x360)

The palette contains mostly warm shades with a variety of finishes from matte to shimmer. The shadows have good color payoff,  a nice texture and wear well all day. My favorite shades are Nutmeg, Biscotti, Champagne Truffle, Cinnamon Sugar and Bon Bon. If you like delicate, feminine looks this is a must have!  This has sold out online, so get to your local ULTA store quick!

Have you purchased anything from the Too Faced holiday Collection? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

From our partners

Comments

  1. I want. I gorged on Tarte goodies, I don’t know if I can justify some of these, too. *sigh* So many pretties. So little money. LOL

  2. I think I want the everything nice set.

  3. I love the Sugar and Spice palette

  4. Their lip creams are still my favorite lippies. Everything they do is so cute and such good quality. I’m seldom disappointed with anything from TF

  5. Gorgeous palette! Too faced nailed it this year!

  6. There are so many good sets to choose from!

  7. I want. I gorged on Tarte goodies, I don’t know if I can justify some of these, too. *sigh* So many pretties. So little money. LOL

  8. I think I want the everything nice set.

  9. Oh my gosh! I want this all!

  10. I love the Sugar and Spice palette

  11. I would buy them all if I could. They always do such awesome holiday items.

  12. That entire review can fit in my Christmas stocking Just Right!!!

  13. Their lip creams are still my favorite lippies. Everything they do is so cute and such good quality. I’m seldom disappointed with anything from TF

  14. I bought pretty much all of the Too Faced Holiday goodies! Love them!

  15. So many fabulosities!

  16. I knew I should have grabbed this at the Sephora VIB sale. I totally grabbed the La Carosel one, but this is simple gorgeous!! I NEED it!!!

  17. Gorgeous palette! Too faced nailed it this year!

  18. There are so many good sets to choose from!

  19. Oh my gosh! I want this all!

  20. I basically have all Too Faced Holiday on my Christmas list!

  21. I would buy them all if I could. They always do such awesome holiday items.

  22. That entire review can fit in my Christmas stocking Just Right!!!

  23. The melted set is on point!

  24. I bought pretty much all of the Too Faced Holiday goodies! Love them!

  25. So many fabulosities!

  26. I knew I should have grabbed this at the Sephora VIB sale. I totally grabbed the La Carosel one, but this is simple gorgeous!! I NEED it!!!

  27. I picked up the melted kisses collection and just got it the other day – I cant wait to use it 😉

  28. Too Faced really has some cute Holiday sets. They always win!

  29. The melted set is on point!

  30. I picked up the melted kisses collection and just got it the other day – I cant wait to use it 😉

  31. Too Faced really has some cute Holiday sets. They always win!

  32. I like that Sugar and Spice palette! I have a few Melted lippies, and I love them. I don’t mind a slightly drier formula if it means it’s long lasting. On the other hand, their La Creme lippies are the softest, most luxe lippies I’ve ever used.

  33. I like that Sugar and Spice palette! I have a few Melted lippies, and I love them. I don’t mind a slightly drier formula if it means it’s long lasting. On the other hand, their La Creme lippies are the softest, most luxe lippies I’ve ever used.

  34. I got the carousel 🙂

  35. I got the carousel 🙂

  36. I basically have all Too Faced Holiday on my Christmas list!

Trackbacks

  1. […] narrow down which ones have the best steals and deals. One of Prime Beauty’s favorite brands Too Faced has some beauties that you might find hard to […]

  2. […] narrow down which ones have the best steals and deals. One of Prime Beauty’s favorite brands Too Faced has some beauties that you might find hard to […]

  3. […] narrow down which ones have the best steals and deals. One of Prime Beauty’s favorite brands Too Faced has some beauties that you might find hard to […]

  4. […] narrow down which ones have the best steals and deals. One of Prime Beauty’s favorite brands Too Faced has some beauties that you might find hard to […]